MHCA salutes two Board members, welcomes new directors


Front row, from left, Greg McKee, Greg Orbanski, Chris Lorenc (President), Jack Meseyton (Chair), Nicole Chabot (Vice Chair), James Kaskiw and Kevin Brown.
Back row, from left, Henry Borger, Peter Paulic, Barry Arnason, Ron Duncan, Dennis Cruise, Richard Wilson, Michael Byrne and Denis Collet.


MHCA Board Chair Jack Meseyton thanked two directors whose terms came to a conclusion, and thanked them for their many years of service to the association and the industry.

“On behalf of the Board and members we thank Derek Walker and Warren Sigfusson,” Meseyton said at the MHCA Annual General Meeting November 15.

Walker, who joined the Board in November 2004, has “with distinction served in a variety of important leadership capacities,” including as a MHCA Board Chair (2014-16), Vice-Chair, member at large, chair of a number of committees, MHCA representative to the CCA Board of Directors, Civil Infrastructure Council, Chair of the WCR&HCA Board.

“Derek served with distinction, purpose, eye on the best interests of the MHCA and the industry it represents.”

The AGM was told that Sigfusson has left an indelible mark since coming on the Board in 2008. Sigfusson served as Chair of the Aggregate Producers Committee, on several task forces and as a Board member at large.

“His assessment, consideration of and approach to matters before the committees and Board was frank, direct and always worthy of respect.”

Joining the Board this year are Richard Wilson, President of MD Steele, and Kevin Brown, principal partner and Vice-President engineering and estimating at Maple Leaf Construction.

“Each of these new directors bring extensive and varied industry experience and engagement with and support of the MHCA association and its activities,” Meseyton said, welcoming them to the Board of Directors.

< Back to News
WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin