Board and Committees

2019 MHCA Board of Directors

Back Row from left: Michael Byrne, Denis Collet, Dennis Cruise, Greg McKee, Ron Duncan, Warren Sigfusson Front Row from left: Derek Walker, Barry Arnason, Chris Lorenc, Jack Meseyton, Nicole Chabot, Peter Paulic, Greg Orbanski, Henry Borger. Missing: Bob Reidy & James Kaskiw.

(Current as of November 2018)


Chair Jack Meseyton
Vice Chair Nicole Chabot
Secretary/Treasurer Dennis Cruise
Immediate Past Chair Greg Orbanski
At Large Henry Borger
  Bob Reidy
  Barry Arnason
  Derek Walker
MHCA President Chris Lorenc


Highways & Northern Derek Walker
Winnipeg Dennis Cruise
Membership Bob Reidy
Events Michael Byrne
WORKSAFELY & Education Peter Paulic
Aggregate James Kaskiw
Equipment Rental Greg McKee
Board – At Large Warren Sigfusson
  Ron Duncan
  Denis Collet


View our gallery of Past Chairs

More about the MHCA Committees

MHCA activities are driven by 8 committees that represent industry interests. All members are encouraged to participate. For more information contact us.

  • Executive – Oversees general management of all association affairs including public, government and stakeholder relations, and the finances of WORKSAFELY programs.
  • Highways – Maintains liaison with the Minister of Infrastructure and the department on issues affecting the road building side of the industry. Sub-committees include Spec Review and General Conditions of Contracts.
  • City of Winnipeg – Engages directly with Winnipeg’s City Council, its administration and the provincial government on industry issues related to the City of Winnipeg.
  • Membership – Develops strategies for membership promotion, attraction and retention.
  • Events – Manages the social events that provide for mixing between industry and government. Annual events include the MHCA Curling Bonspiel, Spring Mixer, Annual Golf Classic, Breakfast with Leaders and the Chairman’s Gala.
  • WORKSAFELY & Education – Provides a forum for stakeholders and industry to meet and discuss safety, health and environment issues related to the heavy construction industry.
  • Aggregate – Engages with municipalities, the provincial government and stakeholders on all matters related to aggregate extraction. 
  • Equipment Rental – Develops, maintains and reviews, on an annual basis, heavy equipment rental rates for publication in the MHCA Equipment Rental Rates & Membership Directory. 
WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin